Poem: What’s In Me

The worms dig into my brain
Robbing me of knowledge
The flies that reside in behind my eyes
Make my vision cloudy
Cotton is in my throat
Choking my speech

In my heart, lies weeds
Growing more and more with each pump
My lungs breath deep in pollen
Making me cough and wheeze
Something foul resides in my stomach
Soaking up nutrients

My knees creak with rust
Throbbing with pain
My feet are covered in moss
Impeding my flight away
Yet, still, somehow, someway
I live with a smile upon my face.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

