Art Project: 52 Card Write-Up – Two of Spades

It hit me like a bolt of lightning. I got this idea to write little jokes or puns relating to the card on a deck of playing cards as idle amusement and a fun little project. Then something else hit me: why limit it only to myself? I should go around and ask friends and family to write their own little witticisms on the deck of cards. I think it would be a great way to share something with the people in my life and be a pseudo-bonding experience. Here is what I have done so far:

If you are interested in taking part, please contact me through email or phone and I can either mail you a card (your choice of card and suit or it can be random) or we can do it in person, if we will see each other soon. There is no deadline per se for this project, but knowing myself, if it doesn’t remain “hot” in my mind, it will probably fade, so let me know!

I will post people’s card musings as I receive them.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Art Project: 52 Card Write-Up – Two of Spades”

  1. Stephen Says:

    Yup I want in. Bring any card(s) you like to S Florida 🙂

Leave a Reply

