Art Project: 52 Card Write-Up – Four of Hearts

This card is a personal one for me. It was made by my father and it is in honor of my mom. It is, appropriately, a heart suited card. As some of you might know, she passed away earlier this year. I recently visited my dad and we discussed this project. He had many funny ideas for his card but ultimately settled on this. It has a been a tough year for our family but I know we will make it through. So, like my father, I dedicate this post and this card to my mom. I can picture how excited she would be over this project (mainly excited for me), though she would be embarrassed that a card was written about her. I could not have asked for a better matriarch for our family.


I am not the only member of my family talking about my mom on the internet. My mom was a big reader. She left a list of books she wanted to read. My sister is going through that list and writing about the books and the literary world and how it all ties back to my mom. You can read about it at Reading for Robin

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Art Project: 52 Card Write-Up – Four of Hearts”

  1. Sam Says:

    I love this

Leave a Reply

