Comic: Hollow Oak University – #12 – Humans are a 12, Dirigibles a 17

We have all lost work due to little, annoying things. Not remembering to save, power loss, robot bursting through a wall. Well, maybe not the last part. You have heard of the phrase “Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned?” ED17 might just encounter the Hollow Oak version, “Hell hath no fury like a woman who just lost a substantial part of her research.” By the way, I am pretty sure Bryn’s research is totally applicable to us in the real world. Someone should get on that and find out.

You know work is going well when I have no complaints about it. I am just keeping my head down and trooping through some program runs. In the downtime, I am extrapolating how much longer I need to do those runs before I can call it a day. I need to take the average of all these different data points. The actual data doesn’t matter, just its average. For once, being average is a good thing!

Since I am writing this blogpost before I actually see Sean’s artwork, I have no idea how it turned out. I am assuming well, because I have the utmost confidence in him to do a great job. Of course, if I am wrong, I won’t change this, because I am a man with honor. And I am lazy, so I stick with my first thought. So Sean has that going for him. Which is nice. See, if you work with me, I’ll just assume great things. Y’know that famous painting of George Washington that is half done? I think it would have turned out very well!

With Bryn making a return to the comic, let’s take a peek at some her research.

-Beerman

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Comic: Hollow Oak University – #12 – Humans are a 12, Dirigibles a 17”

  1. A Comic in the Family | Reading for Robin Says:

    […] and plenty of comic goodness. He and his friend Sean started their own great comic strip called Hollow Oak University, which is all science-y just like they are. So if you’re reading Michael Chabon’s book […]

  2. Comic: Hollow Oak University – #13 – In Which Our Hero Slays The Damsel « Creative Bender Says:

    […] Hannah, a new Hollow Oak University! I do not believe my eyes. In case you forgot, here is where we last left Chester, Berkeley, Bryn, and ED17. A rampaging robot, a damsel distress, a […]

Leave a Reply

