Art Project: 52 Card Write-Up – Eight of Hearts

Don’t break my heart, my “eight”ky breaky heart…the song is stuck in your head now, isn’t it? The original famous Cyrus, Billy Ray, brought the mullet to the mainstream with his 90s hit “Achy Breaky Heart.” In vase you have finally gotten that song out of your head, here it is again! And now, it is forever immortalized in this card. I love puns. This one made me laugh. This card is truly the “Best of Both Worlds.” Crap, that’s a song by Miley not Billy Ray! Holy Hannah Montana, I better not make that mistake again! Many thanks to the person who wrote this card and allowed Billy Ray to haunt my dreams for a little while.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Art Project: 52 Card Write-Up – Eight of Hearts”

  1. Art Project: 52 Card Write-Up – Eight of Diamonds « Creative Bender Says:

    […] stop here. I will say, 8 seems to inspire a lot of musical references, between this card and the “Eight”y Breaky Heart […]

Leave a comment